[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 590: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 646: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 1068: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3839)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 1068: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3839)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 1068: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3839)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 113: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5129: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3839)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5129: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3839)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5129: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3839)
Kitty Lambda Games Inc. Forums • no sound on my ubuntu - Page 2



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2012 9:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2012 5:23 pm
Posts: 23
Ok, so you are actually using Alsa drivers.

Quick one: Alsa use to mute your soundcard by default. Can you check that it isn't the case with alsamixer?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 4:49 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 6:07 pm
Posts: 360
Location: http://kittylambda.com
cycyx thank you for helping out with this!

I still haven't been able to reproduce this problem, and I haven't had it reported by anyone else. But I'll keep at it!

hero1900: This might be a silly question, but have you been able to get sound with other games? What I might do is have you install and check another game that I know uses the same libraries, and if it works I will see if I can figure out what the difference might be. I will need to look closely at what will be the best candidate.

_________________
o._
/_.
O O

Takin' it EASY, riding my BIKE, makin' my GAMES.
http://www.kittylambda.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2012 12:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2012 6:09 pm
Posts: 10
yup ofcourse i got sound with many other games include 99% of desura linux games and i got this all working except enimy territory and it has a script that make it work: also has all HIB games and all works so well with sound.
so you got a long game list here


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2012 12:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2012 6:09 pm
Posts: 10
the sound now working how and why i dont know i just recheck the game now and there is sound
!!!!!!!! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2012 12:47 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 6:07 pm
Posts: 360
Location: http://kittylambda.com
Hooray! Okay I'm going to scratch that off my list, maybe it was a mixer setting somewhere? If possible can you do one more tiny favour for me, which is when you launch the game next just send me that bit of the output trace again so I can see if it selected different drivers.

Enjoy the game! And the sound effects.

FUN FACT:

The Real Texas has 521 Distinct Sound Effects!

_________________
o._
/_.
O O

Takin' it EASY, riding my BIKE, makin' my GAMES.
http://www.kittylambda.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 12:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2012 6:09 pm
Posts: 10


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 5:52 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 6:07 pm
Posts: 360
Location: http://kittylambda.com
Thank you! It's good to know that it *is* using the pulse driver, and it is working. =) I was a bit worried that maybe the pulse driver wasn't working but your system had somehow switched, main thing is it works. Have a great weekend!

_________________
o._
/_.
O O

Takin' it EASY, riding my BIKE, makin' my GAMES.
http://www.kittylambda.com


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group