Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 4:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 9:38 am
Posts: 6
Yumi has returned in all the craziness that is her, but she is most disappointed to find she's unable to connect to the gateway.
Yumi realized that it may well be an issue with her having an old account and created a new one to no avail. Yumi also realized that it may be her username/password being wrong for reasons of case-sensitivity or something. Yumi has tried the two logical uses of capitalization or lack thereof in her username, still it won't connect.
Yumi's firewall is blocking neither the .exe nor any ports.

Yumi would like help as she really enjoyed playing VtV in beta and was going to buy the full version when she got another job.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 5:10 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 6:07 pm
Posts: 360
Location: http://kittylambda.com
Uh oh! Hmn, I'll look into it today! Sorry Yumi! I am working feverishly on my next game and not giving VtV the attention it deserves. I realize now that things might not be working quite right, shoot.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 7:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 5:48 pm
Posts: 2
Mm. I've noticed the same issue -- fortunately, he's taking a look at the issue now. I've done some preliminary checks:

Code:
furian:~/.venturethevoid$ host vexnet.ath.cx
vexnet.ath.cx has address 68.146.220.249
furian:~/.venturethevoid$ ping vexnet.ath.cx
PING vexnet.ath.cx (68.146.220.249) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from S010600032f35e9e4.cg.shawcable.net (68.146.220.249): icmp_seq=1 ttl=117 time=113 ms
64 bytes from S010600032f35e9e4.cg.shawcable.net (68.146.220.249): icmp_seq=2 ttl=117 time=109 ms
64 bytes from S010600032f35e9e4.cg.shawcable.net (68.146.220.249): icmp_seq=3 ttl=117 time=110 ms

--- vexnet.ath.cx ping statistics ---
3 packets transmitted, 3 received, 0% packet loss, time 2004ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 109.095/110.879/113.360/1.829 ms
furian:~/.venturethevoid$ telnet vexnet.ath.cx 4000
Trying 68.146.220.249...


From the last line, telnet just sits there and spins. So it looks like either Shaw Cable is blocking the inbound port, or there's something wrong with the server. Hopefully this will be resolved soon, and hopefully it's not an issue with the cable provider. =o)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group